

INVESTMENT BOARD MEETING MINUTES

IPERS Board Room 7401 Register Drive, Des Moines, Iowa September 27, 2023

The following people participated in the IPERS Investment Board Meeting held in the IPERS Board Room on Wednesday, September 27, 2023.

Members of the Board - Present

Justin Kirchhoff, Chair Bill Bemis, Vice Chair Treasurer Roby Smith Tami Loge Kris Rowley Matt Watters Representative Amy Nielsen Representative Martin Graber Senator Molly Donahue

Members of the Board - Absent

Senator Mark Lofgren

Administration and Staff

Greg Samorajski, CEO Sriram Lakshminarayanan, CIO John Fujiwara, Head of Strategy Sheldon Lien, Senior Investment Officer Keith Scholten, Senior Investment Officer Marcus Dong, Retirement Investment Officer Kate Fishman, Retirement Investment Officer Kevin Terdal, Retirement Investment Officer Melinda McElroy, Executive Assistant David Martin, Chief Benefits Officer Rick Hindman, Chief Operations Officer Shawna Lode, Director of Communications Elizabeth Hennessey, General Counsel Tara Hagan, Chief Financial Officer

Wilshire

Thomas Toth Ali Kazemi

Presenters

Brent Banister, Cavanaugh Macdonald Bryan Hoge, Cavanaugh Macdonald

Proceedings

Chair Justin Kirchhoff called the meeting to order at 1:00 p.m.

Actuarial Education

Brent Banister and Bryan Hoge of Cavanaugh Macdonald provided the Board with an educational session on actuarial valuation basics, understanding IPERS' valuation results and an analysis of risk with alternative portfolios.

Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 3:35 p.m.